1
Vote

Restore backup by default to world it was created as

description

When you want to restore a backup, the destination world always defaults to World 1 even if the backup was not made in World 1. People who aren't paying attention may accidentally overwrite World 1 and not even notice it.

comments

omer681 wrote Feb 7, 2011 at 11:59 AM

I can't fix it, since people may have different world names (For example look at More Worlds mod) and they may have changed the backup file's name.

Kunio wrote Feb 7, 2011 at 5:57 PM

Ah, yes, I understand. Maybe a confirmation would be in order in case a world is overwritten?

omer681 wrote Feb 7, 2011 at 6:56 PM

Good idea, I'll add it to the next version.

wrote Feb 14, 2013 at 6:09 PM